| Tel +49.711.23853.0 | info@AIT.de |
AIT Easy-EoL

Flexible end-of-line testing with AIT EasyEoL

By optical inspection of assemblies (e.g. in the powertrain area) you automatically control many features, among others:

  • Is the nameplate present and correct?
  • Are customer connections correctly present or correctly secured?
  • Are the clamps correctly fitted?
  • Are screws, caps, plugs present?

Optical features are checked and documented by the flexible and mobile inspection system AIT EasyEoL. The system consists of the Bosch APAS assistant© in combination with the high-quality optical inspection system AIT Easy3D-Scan and the In-Sight 7800. AIT EasyEoL references itself at the workplace and performs the end-of-line inspection. The sensor skin allows safe non-contact collaboration without a protective fence.

Maximum flexibility in optical inspection and identification

AIT now offers safety fence-free, highly flexible solutions in which a robot performs optical checks and identifications.

Industrial image processing has been used for many years to support workers in optical inspection and identification. However, if inspections are to be carried out at different points, various cameras are installed.
Yet, these cameras may get in the way of the worker and, since they are permanently mounted, the cameras are not very adaptable. The previous solution is an industrial robot equipped with a camera that can travel through the inspection and reading points. However, a safety fence has been necessary up to now. Apart from the investment costs, the employee loses time because he has to leave the protective area and a gate has to be closed.

Now AIT has a maximum flexible solution ready: The AIT RoboScan 2D/3D
By using the new six-axis lightweight robot from Universal Robots in combination, e.g. with the Cognex inspection camera In-Sight or with the Cognex DataMatrix reader DataMan, the inspection or identification is carried out without a protective fence.

The “UR Safety 3.0” safety system of the new generation of Universal Robots has been certified and tested by TÜV Nord (= German Association for Technical Inspection) in accordance with the standards EN ISO 13849:2008 PL d and EN ISO 10218-1:2011.

This results in safe human-robot collaboration, especially since optical testing and identification are carried out without contact and therefore there is no risk of crushing. If, for example, an employee enters the robotic cell, the robot works in reduced mode. If the employee leaves the cell, the robot can continue working at normal speed.

AIT RoboScan 2DAIT RoboScan 2D
AIT RoboScan 3DAIT RoboScan 3D

    Contact Us

    Kontakt

    Are you interested in this product?
    We will be pleased to help you.
    Contact now!
    Tel. +49.711.23853.0
    E-Mail: info@ait.de

AIT Easy-EoL

Flexible End-of-Line Prüfung mit AIT EasyEoL

Durch optische Überprüfung von Baugruppen (z.B. im Powertrain Bereich) kontrollieren Sie automatisiert viele Merkmale, unter anderem:

  • Ist das Typenschild vorhanden und korrekt?
  • Sind Kundenanschlüsse korrekt vorhanden bzw. richtig gesichert?
  • Sitzen die Schellen richtig?
  • Sind Schrauben, Kappen, Stopfen vorhanden?

Optische Merkmale werden durch das flexible und mobile Inspektionssystem AIT EasyEoL geprüft und dokumentiert. Das System bestehend aus dem Bosch APAS assistant© in Verbindung mit dem hochwertigen optischen Prüfsystem AIT Easy3D-Scan und der In-Sight 7800. AIT EasyEoL referenziert sich am Arbeitsplatz und führt die End-of-Line Prüfung durch. Die Sensorhaut erlaubt eine sichere berührungslose Kollaboration ohne Schutzzaun.

Maximal flexibel optisch prüfen und identifizieren

AIT bietet ab sofort schutzzaunfreie, höchst flexible Lösungen an, bei denen ein Roboter optische Prüfungen und Identifizierungen durchführt.

Um den Werker beim optischen Prüfen und Identifizieren zu unterstützen, wird schon seit vielen Jahren industrielle Bildverarbeitung eingesetzt. Soll aber an unterschiedlichen Stellen geprüft werden, so werden dafür diverse Kameras angebracht.
Diese Kameras sind aber ggf. dem Werker im Wege und – da sie fix montiert sind – auch nicht sehr anpassungsfähig. Die bisherige Lösung dafür stellt ein Industrieroboter dar, der mit einer Kamera bestückt die Prüf- und Lesestellen abfahren kann. Allerdings ist dafür bisher ein Schutzzaun notwendig. Abgesehen von den Investitionskosten verliert der Mitarbeiter Zeit, da er sich aus dem Schutzbereich begeben muss und ein Gatter geschlossen werden muss.

Nun hat AIT eine maximal flexible Lösung parat: Den AIT RoboScan 2D/3D
Durch den Einsatz des neuen sechsachsigen Leichtbauroboters des Herstellers Universal Robots in Kombination, z.B. mit der Cognex Prüfkamera In-Sight oder mit dem Cognex DataMatrix-Leser DataMan wird die Prüfung oder Identifikation ohne Schutzzaun durchgeführt.

Das Sicherheitssystem „UR Safety 3.0“ der neuen Generation von Universal Robots wurde entsprechend der Normen EN ISO 13849:2008 PL d sowie EN ISO 10218-1:2011 durch den TÜV Nord zertifiziert und getestet.

Damit erhält man eine sichere Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration, zumal mit dem optischen Prüfen und Identifizieren ja auch berührungsfrei gearbeitet wird und somit die Quetschgefahr nicht vorhanden ist. Betritt beispielsweise ein Mitarbeiter die Roboterzelle, arbeitet der Roboter im reduzierten Modus. Verlässt der Mitarbeiter die Zelle, kann der Roboter mit normaler Geschwindigkeit weiterarbeiten.

AIT RoboScan 2DAIT RoboScan 2D
AIT RoboScan 3DAIT RoboScan 3D

    Kontaktieren Sie uns

    Kontakt

    Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?
    Wir sind gerne für Sie da.
    Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen!
    Tel. +49.711.23853.0